Looking towards Queensland’s Parliament, there are thousands of protestors, many waving the red, black and yellow Aboriginal flag and the green, blue, white and black Torres Strait Islander flag. In front of Parliament House, behind the parliamentary fence, four flag poles stand – the Australian flag, the Queensland flag (both flying high) and the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander flags flying at half mast.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *